Sneak Peak!

I have loved travel ever since I moved to New Hampshire in 2002. Such a long time ago, I know. But ever since I got on the plane to move across the country, I knew that traveling would be a big part of my life. I have been to almost every continent at only the age of 18, and I am so beyond lucky to have a mother who is successful enough to take me on trips and venture out into the world to experience new surroundings.

When I was 12, I took a trip to Europe all by myself for a month. I met up with people once I was there, but I (unusually) didn’t go with any of my family or friends. When I was 17, I went to Costa Rica for a week over Spring Break with my family (Yes, all 7 of us!) And the summer I graduated high school, I was lucky enough to go to Istanbul, Bulgaria, Romania, Rwanda, and Uganda.

Because I am 19 and an experienced traveler now, I know how much time and effort goes into a successful and worthwhile trip. These women that I have interviewed fully know what it takes to successfully travel on their own. Is it different than if men traveled alone? Do people take you seriously everywhere you go? Enjoy the video below to get a glimpse on how these females conquered the world on their own journeys.

Full video coming soon!

Leave a Reply

